Saturday, 2017-08-19, 3:00 PM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beitr├Ąge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Infos: » FHSW Europe needs YOU!
FHSW Europe needs YOU!
AdmNateEllisDate: Sunday, 2014-02-16, 5:18 PM | Message # 21
Lieutenant
Group: Trusted
Awards: 2
Quote mayer ()
Does that mean you have experience with writing programs? I would like to have a software which checks if the player has this or that map installed, let's him download missing maps and customization stuff which are installed automatically and has a button to join the gameserver and teamspeakserver. Retrieving infos about what type of map is running currently and how many players are online as well as a implementation of our ranking system would be neat too.
Sorry Mayer, I have no knowledge of any form of Programming (Python, C++, Java, etc). I'm just experienced with hardware, some core software, and networking. I could however, in my free time, make some sort of PDF guide for requirements for the game. Not sure if anyone else in our community has experience in Programming/Software Development.

mayerDate: Sunday, 2014-02-16, 6:05 PM | Message # 22
Admin
Group: Admins
Awards: 14
Too bad, then i guess you can help with maintenance of the server.
Writing a pdf is easy, so no need for a installation guide. Besides FHSW needs a high quality manual with fine graphics.

AdmNateEllisDate: Sunday, 2014-02-16, 6:06 PM | Message # 23
Lieutenant
Awards: 2
Sounds good Mayer. Always willing to lend a hand with the server. smile

RADIOSMERSHDate: Wednesday, 2014-02-19, 10:53 AM | Message # 24
FHSW Wikia Co-Admin
Awards: 20