Thursday, 2017-05-25, 1:08 AM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Infos: » New Gameserver Provider
New Gameserver Provider
Endless_NamelessDate: Saturday, 2015-01-03, 3:47 PM | Message # 41
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1347
Awards: 38
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Hmm it seems that people are already joining the new server. So yes let's do an event next weekend which we play on the new server.

Quote Mr_J ()
thx, though it needs admin accounts to be given out

Send me a PM with what I have to do to give you admin rights, I probably won't use it much.

Quote Mr_J ()
Also eYe, your PayPal payment form is needed

Let's wait a bit and see how the server performs with more players.


My Youtube Channel
aka eYe.ris
 
DeathDate: Saturday, 2015-01-03, 7:42 PM | Message # 42
Major General
Group: Admins
Messages: 523
Awards: 12
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Ooh so the new server is up  surprised

 
Mr_JDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:19 PM | Message # 43
Accessory Admin
Group: Admins
Messages: 688
Awards: 22
Reputation: 13
Status: Offline
Quote Endless_Nameless ()
So yes let's do an event next weekend which we play on the new server.
OK

Quote Endless_Nameless ()
Send me a PM with what I have to do to give you admin rights, I probably won't use it much.
You are the master admin.   wink   I'm sure you'll find the right feature in TS configuration.

btw, have you already transferred all the server settings?
 
DeathDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:35 PM | Message # 44
Major General
Group: Admins
Messages: 523
Awards: 12
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Btw shouldn't we make an announcement about this?  cry i noticed yesterday half the people were on the old server half on the new

 
Mr_JDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:35 PM | Message # 45
Accessory Admin
Group: Admins
Messages: 688
Awards: 22
Reputation: 13
Status: Offline
Quote Death ()
btw is adak race off the rotation? I noticed it was gone the other day cry
Yes, the 0.55 Adak Race seemed to crash the server. Though nobody tested it after releasing the 0.551 and 0.552 patches.

Quote Endless_Nameless ()
For the next event we need to figure out how to change the player count back to 128 which we won't reach but BlueDrake insists on it. I hope Mr J is not on vaccation. Or we just use starking's server.
Is this still a problem?
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:35 PM | Message # 46
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1347
Awards: 38
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Quote Mr_J ()
Is this still a problem?

Not for this server but for the new one, I have already uploaded the simple .exe which is 128 ready but how do I activate it?
Also it would be really nice to have the !kill command on the new server. Thanks!

btw. during BlueDrake's event we switched servers three times and it worked pretty well so I don't think it's necessary to keep the old server for 4 weeks. We told everyone we're going to switch server via admin commands and then stopped the server, 95% found it.


My Youtube Channel
aka eYe.ris
 
Mr_JDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:36 PM | Message # 47
Accessory Admin
Group: Admins
Messages: 688
Awards: 22
Reputation: 13
Status: Offline
Quote
I have already uploaded the simple .exe which is 128 ready but how do I activate it?

Do you have the patched BFRM as well?

Quote
Also it would be really nice to have the !kill command on the new server.

Ugh, I would really love to get back the ftp access to the old sever so I could copy few existing files, otherwise I would have to redo all steps from the begining. So I'll try to ask the server staff for the ftp access for the very last time. If I won't get this, then setting things up may take a while.

Quote
I don't think it's necessary to keep the old server for 4 weeks

OK, we'll tell people we switch on Jan, the 11th.
 
DeathDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:36 PM | Message # 48
Major General
Group: Admins
Messages: 523
Awards: 12
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
we should announce it on the main page, i still see people playing on the old server dry

 
Endless_NamelessDate: Sunday, 2015-01-04, 6:36 PM | Message # 49
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1347
Awards: 38
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Quote Mr_J ()
Do you have the patched BFRM as well?

No, got a link for that please?

Quote Mr_J ()
Ugh, I would really love to get back the ftp access to the old sever so I could copy few existing files, otherwise I would have to redo all steps from the begining. So I'll try to ask the server staff for the ftp access for the very last time. If I won't get this, then setting things up may take a while.

Oh you didn't make a backup? That's not proper coding. dont biggrin


My Youtube Channel
aka eYe.ris
 
Mr_JDate: Monday, 2015-01-05, 11:41 AM | Message # 50
Accessory Admin
Group: Admins
Messages: 688
Awards: 22
Reputation: 13
Status: Offline
Quote Endless_Nameless ()
No, got a link for that please?


Server files:
BFServerManager v2.01 for Windows patched
Client files:
BFRemoteManager v2.01 patched

Changing the slots via BFSM GUI has never worked properly on old server because the BFSM executable could not be stopped and replaced as I never had the remote desktop access.
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Monday, 2015-01-05, 12:35 PM | Message # 51
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1347
Awards: 38
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Thanks, works!

My Youtube Channel
aka eYe.ris
 
wewakDate: Monday, 2015-01-05, 1:14 PM | Message # 52
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Friends
Messages: 159
Awards: 3
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Stalingrad Redsquare crashed the server, or threw everyone out anyway. This was last night.

Message edited by wewak - Monday, 2015-01-05, 1:15 PM
 
RADIOSMERSHDate: Tuesday, 2015-01-06, 6:38 PM | Message # 53
FHSW Wikia Co-Admin
Group: Trusted
Messages: 525
Awards: 20
Reputation: 10
Status: Offline
Can logs be retrieved from old server, so stats engine can parse them, when we'll set it up?

FHSW Youtube Channel
 
mardukDate: Tuesday, 2015-01-06, 7:51 PM | Message # 54
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1006
Awards: 24
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
Hey guys,
I can not join the server because ingame no server is shown when I search for them. What can i do?


This is a gaming community. People come here to relax. If you start an argument you will get kicked.

Quid pro quo.
 
Korsakov829Date: Wednesday, 2015-01-07, 5:12 AM | Message # 55
Major
Group: Blocked
Messages: 126
Awards: 1
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Well, you can direct connect.
 
Stefan1990Date: Wednesday, 2015-01-07, 4:52 PM | Message # 56
Lieutenant General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1396
Awards: 7
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Ich weis nicht was wir jetz an traffic haben aber 30TB sollten reichen. oder?! uhm
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Wednesday, 2015-01-07, 6:28 PM | Message # 57
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1347
Awards: 38
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Ja locker, der Gesamttraffic der letzten Woche betrug im Schnitt 1 GB pro Tag. Theoretisch dürften wir 1000-fache pro Tag verbrauchen.

English: Traffic last week was about 1 GB/day, theoretically we are allowed to use 1000 GB/day.

@Marduk: Install this: http://team-simple.org/downloa.....61.exe It's even on the frontpage. wink


My Youtube Channel
aka eYe.ris
 
[LSD]SeppDietrich[OGF]Date: Thursday, 2015-01-08, 11:24 AM | Message # 58
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Silver Donator
Messages: 194
Awards: 12
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
hi
wie sieht es mit geld aus??
würde jeden monat nen 5er dazu tun!wenn benötigt?!
warum kann ich die maps bulge und trois-ponts nicht mehr finden!sind die weg??
und wer ist auf dem server alles admin bzw map wechsel??
danke gruss
sepp


Mut bedeutet zu kämpfen auch wenn der Feind übermächtig ist!
Courage meant to fight even if the enemy is over powerful!
 
mardukDate: Thursday, 2015-01-08, 3:52 PM | Message # 59
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1006
Awards: 24
Reputation: 8
Status: Offline
Danke, aber das funktioniert auch nicht. Wenn ich das installieren will heißt es:
"No Battlefield 1942!
Das Setup kann nicht fortfahren. Bitte klicken Sie auf "Abbrechen" zum Verlassen."

Ich habe Bf 1942 nicht auf Festplatte C unter EAGames (wie es standardmäßig vorgeschlagen wird) installiert, sondern auf einer anderen Festplatte in einem anderen Verzeichnis.


This is a gaming community. People come here to relax. If you start an argument you will get kicked.

Quid pro quo.
 
Mr_JDate: Thursday, 2015-01-08, 4:52 PM | Message # 60
Accessory Admin
Group: Admins
Messages: 688
Awards: 22
Reputation: 13
Status: Offline
Marduk, you have got at least 4 options:

1. In game menu go to MULTIPLAYER > INTERNET > ADD SERVER and type 5.9.54.21:14567

2. Make a shortcut to your bf1942.exe, choose properties and after the BF1942.exe" (remember about a space after the quotation symbol) type this

...\BF1942.exe" +restart 1 +game fhsw +joinServer 5.9.54.21:14567

3. Join through the GameTracker widget

4. Install HLSW
 
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Infos: » New Gameserver Provider
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017 Powered by Stefan1990