Friday, 2017-07-28, 2:45 PM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » Custom key bindings.
Custom key bindings.
RYDate: Thursday, 2012-03-08, 12:06 PM | Message # 1
Sergeant
Group: Trusted
Awards: 3
I am a little new to BF1942(played it for a few days back in 2003-2004, and again started playing FHSW and original BF about 1 week ago).

I was wondering how to bind custom things to keys in BF1942, for example - changing mouse sensitivity using keys.
I have tryed to look into *.con files in Mods\bf1942\Settings folder. The scripting language(if it can be called so) used in .con files must be very powerful, but I couldn't find any examples of the things similar to what I want to do.

I could figure out only few things...

example from common key binds:
Code
ControlMap.addKeyToTriggerMapping c_PISayAll IDFKeyboard IDKey_K c_CMNonRepetive
'ControlMap.addKeyToTriggerMapping' -- what is used as the initial command that does a bind to a keyboard (there is also a few other commands similar to this that do a little different things)
'c_PISayAll' -- function/action/??? that will be bound to a key (chat with everyone in this case)
'IDFKeyboard' -- type of the device (Mouse or Keyboard, haven't found anything else in con files)
'IDKey_K' -- the key to which action will be bound ("k" in this case)
'c_CMNonRepetive' -- how it will be used (press once, holding doesn't do anything)

examples from air key binds:
Code
ControlMap.addButtonToTriggerMapping c_PIFire IDFMouse IDButton_0 c_CMPushAndHold
'ControlMap.addButtonToTriggerMapping' -- what is used as the initial command that does a bind to a mouse
'c_PIFire' -- action that is bound to a key (fire in this case)
'IDFMouse' -- type of the device (Mouse or Keyboard, haven't found anything else in con files)