FH 0.7/FHSW Grey loading screen/endless loading - Forum
Saturday, 2016-12-10, 1:04 AM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » FH 0.7/FHSW Grey loading screen/endless loading
FH 0.7/FHSW Grey loading screen/endless loading
pacman1720Date: Friday, 2014-10-10, 6:59 AM | Message # 1
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hello everyone! I have downloaded and reinstalled FH and FHSW numerous times, and it just does not want to work. For both mods, the map loading screens are grey and the loading goes on forever. This is the same for online servers as well. I've tried different download sites, reinstalling BF1942 and everything, yet it still does not want to work. I've never had this problem before, and it can't be just missing files... Is there any solution to this?
 
wewakDate: Friday, 2014-10-10, 7:39 AM | Message # 2
Major
Group: Friends
Messages: 146
Awards: 3
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Are you using origin or cd 42? did you install bf1942 1.61 patches?
 
MannsDate: Friday, 2014-10-10, 3:49 PM | Message # 3
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 287
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
i know that shit, you may have forgotten the download 0.552

Had the same problem at my laptop


honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
pacman1720Date: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 3:32 AM | Message # 4
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Quote
Are you using origin or cd 42? did you install bf1942 1.61 patches?
I always use the CD version and yes, I always patched it to the newest available. It's so strange, it's never happened before. 


Quote
i know that shit, you may have forgotten the download 0.552 

I'm sure I downloaded the newest version. I mean, there's no way that ALL of the download links have corrupted files. sad This is ridiculous.
 
Korsakov829Date: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 5:27 AM | Message # 5
Major
Group: Trusted
Messages: 128
Awards: 1
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Is it for vanilla BF1942 as well, or just FH and FHSW? And what is your operating system?
 
pacman1720Date: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 8:18 AM | Message # 6
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Quote
Is it for vanilla BF1942 as well, or just FH and FHSW? And what is your operating system?

Vanilla BF1942 has no problem what so ever. I use Win 7 64 bit, but I never had a problem running FH/FHSW on a Win 7 64 bit system before...
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 9:02 AM | Message # 7
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Hmm map loading screens are saved in the map. If Vanilla works can you please try to load a Vanilla map in FH (like El Alamein) and see if that works. If not what's the file size of the map you're trying to load? Maybe also do a MD5 check or upload it so I can check it for myself.

My Youtube Channel
 
pacman1720Date: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 8:31 PM | Message # 8
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Quote
Hmm map loading screens are saved in the map. If Vanilla works can you please try to load a Vanilla map in FH (like El Alamein) and see if that works. If not what's the file size of the map you're trying to load? Maybe also do a MD5 check or upload it so I can check it for myself.
 Well, the loading screen image actually does show up for the Vanilla maps on FH (El Alamein and Battle of Britain), but it still has that infinite loading time. Maps like Alpenfestung, Adak island, etc have grey loading screens and have the same loading problems. 

I'm not exactly sure of what you mean by an MD5 check. But by looking at the level archives, the size of Alpenfestung is 44,729 KB, Adak island is 24,926, and El Alamein is about 174 KB. How would I be able to upload successfully for you to check?
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 9:42 PM | Message # 9
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
But it shows the Vanilla loading screen for El Alamein right? Another thing: Are all files in the correct folder, for example the location of El Alamein (FH) is ..\Battlefield 1942\Mods\FH\Archives\bf1942\levels\?

Quote pacman1720 ()
How would I be able to upload successfully for you to check?

Just upload the map file (El_Alamein.rfa) to your prefered file host https://www.sendspace.com/


My Youtube Channel
 
pacman1720Date: Saturday, 2014-10-11, 10:26 PM | Message # 10
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Quote
But it shows the Vanilla loading screen for El Alamein right? Another thing: Are all files in the correct folder, for example the location of El Alamein (FH) is ..\Battlefield 1942\Mods\FH\Archives\bf1942\levels\? 


Vanilla as in the BF1942 loading screen? No, it's the FH version of the loading screen if that's what you mean. Yes, all of the maps are in the correct folder.

Here's El Alamein:

https://www.sendspace.com/file/6062jh

And here's Alpenfestung:

https://www.sendspace.com/file/jnf5l3


Message edited by pacman1720 - Sunday, 2014-10-12, 2:06 AM
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Sunday, 2014-10-12, 9:42 AM | Message # 11
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Okay so it's not the maps they work for me. I made a mistake, not all loading screens are saved in the map most of them are in the menu.rfa. Here's mine maybe it fixes it: https://www.sendspace.com/file/par5zi

Unzip it and replace yours which you find in ..\Battlefield 1942\Mods\FH\Archives\

btw. do you use any compatibility mode?


My Youtube Channel
 
pacman1720Date: Sunday, 2014-10-12, 9:43 PM | Message # 12
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Quote
Okay so it's not the maps they work for me. I made a mistake, not all loading screens are saved in the map most of them are in the menu.rfa. Here's mine maybe it fixes it: https://www.sendspace.com/file/par5zi
 

Hmm, it didn't seem to do anything. Today, I installed another copy of FH and FHSW on to my external HD, and it still has the grey loading screen for some maps. However, it does load and play. I wonder if it has to do something with my C drive...?

No, I don't use any sort of compatibility mode, though I always run as administrator.
 
pacman1720Date: Tuesday, 2014-10-14, 6:30 AM | Message # 13
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
*Bump*

Does anyone know any clear reason for the seemingly missing files? It ain't the end of the world, but I'm real curious as to why the loading screens are missing, and why the maps only load when I play the mods from my external hard drive.
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Tuesday, 2014-10-14, 11:43 AM | Message # 14
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Hmm that doesn't make any sense to me. The loading screens are saved in menu.rfa and you used mine so it can't be missing or corrupted files.

Do you have access to a second PC and try to install it there?

wewak already asked this but are you 100% sure you're using the latest version of BF1942 (v1.61b)?


My Youtube Channel
 
pacman1720Date: Wednesday, 2014-10-15, 3:00 AM | Message # 15
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Quote
Hmm that doesn't make any sense to me. The loading screens are saved in menu.rfa and you used mine so it can't be missing or corrupted files.
 
Unfortunately, I have no access to a second PC. It says that I'm using 1.61 on the menu of my BF1942, so there should be no problems there. There should be no reason as to why this stuff is even happening.
 
LauxDate: Saturday, 2014-10-18, 11:07 AM | Message # 16
Lieutenant
Group: Recruit
Messages: 76
Awards: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
pacman try this modificaion bf1942.exe and orverwrite the old one:
Download it

And if your BF 1942 didnt works, follow this steps! (Download and install):
click this Link

After then BF 1942 and FHSW has been run fine.
Actually the FHSW-Europe Server is down.
Check you have the Mappack 6 Downloaded and install?


Message edited by Laux - Saturday, 2014-10-18, 11:09 AM
 
pacman1720Date: Thursday, 2014-10-23, 5:06 AM | Message # 17
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hmm, nothing seems to work. I have everything that should be required installed... Honestly, it's a dead end by now.
 
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » FH 0.7/FHSW Grey loading screen/endless loading
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2016 Powered by Stefan1990