Friday, 2016-12-09, 11:06 PM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » Editing S&T (I'm a noob at this...)
Editing S&T
crazygameloverDate: Tuesday, 2014-10-21, 9:31 PM | Message # 1
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Trusted
Awards: 8
Hi all. I have recently decided to help fix some of the bugs in the current S&T pack, and to start I attempted to fix the Knee Mortar bug (it has no sound)
First, I unpacked the old(0.42) S&T sound and objects.rfa and the new(0.55) S&T sound and objects.rfa using BGA. Then, I found the Knee Mortar files in the old sound and objects folders and moved them into the new sound and objects folders, replacing the files already in there. Finally, I repacked the edited folders into .rfas, placed them in bf1942/mods/STFHSW/archives (after correctly installing S&T), launched FHSW and...nothing happened. FHSW does not work.
What am I doing wrong? Was there something I forgot to do? Was there something I shouldn't have done? I really want to learn, but I unfortunately can't find any "how to edit Sound and Texture pack for FHSW" tutorials  tongue
Would anyone be willing to give a short tutorial on how to fix sounds/replace them with ones from a previous S&T pack? Thanks, I hope this isn't too much to ask.

-crazy

Endless_NamelessDate: Wednesday, 2014-10-22, 10:05 AM | Message # 2
General
Group: Admins
Awards: 37
If it refuses to start it usually means you packed it wrong which is often caused by wrong file hierarchy. You should also not replace .con files if you don't know what you're doing because then you most likely can't join servers anymore. I can't really say what exactly you did wrong without looking at it by myself.