FHSW is not loading any maps through multiplayer nor single - Forum
Saturday, 2016-12-10, 1:06 AM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » FHSW is not loading any maps through multiplayer nor single
FHSW is not loading any maps through multiplayer nor single
Panzer1IceDate: Sunday, 2015-06-21, 8:30 PM | Message # 1
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hello everyone, how you guys doing? So its been a while since the last time I played the BF1942 mods and I decided to come back and have fun with this amazing game. I installed the bf1942 game through Origin and replaced some archives from Team SiMPLE in order to play the multiplayer. Then I downloaded the FH1 mod, the fan Mappack 6 and the game. When I got all done and decided to join the server, everything seemed normal to me, I got to the loading screen of the map, but then the map stopped the load by something like 30% and it never loaded after 15 mins waiting. Did all of the join part again and nothing same problem. Then I decided to test through the singleplayer and for my surprise, got the same problem of the loading part.

The FH1 and BF1942 are both working great but FHSW is not. You guys got some clue of what might be happening? Hope you can help me out with this.




Message edited by Panzer1Ice - Sunday, 2015-06-21, 8:31 PM
 
XenanabDate: Sunday, 2015-06-21, 8:42 PM | Message # 2
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 320
Awards: 10
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
Do you have FHSW version 0.552 loaded? Where have you downloaded the mod?
And have you tried loading a local multiplayer game on conquest mode?
 
Panzer1IceDate: Sunday, 2015-06-21, 9:06 PM | Message # 3
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Yeah I downloaded the newest 0.552 from moddb (and there was a tutorial on the moddb showing step by step what to do in order to play the game which I followed). I tried both but it wasn't loading either. I guess I have to reinstall the whole game right :\?



Message edited by Panzer1Ice - Sunday, 2015-06-21, 9:20 PM
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Sunday, 2015-06-21, 9:17 PM | Message # 4
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Hi and welcome! smile

What are your computer specs?
Do you use any compatibility mode on your BF1942.exe?


My Youtube Channel
 
Panzer1IceDate: Sunday, 2015-06-21, 9:31 PM | Message # 5
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 3
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hey mate thanks for the welcome happy , well I moved to a temporary house(sharing with some friends) near my university and I had to bring my old pc (new one is back home sadly sad ), so it's not the best one but sure can handle an old game such as bf1942.
  • OS: Microsoft Windows 7
  • Processor: AMD Athlon™ 7750 Dual-core 2.71 GHz
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 9400GT
  • 500 GB of HD


About the compability, I don't use any.




Message edited by Panzer1Ice - Monday, 2015-06-22, 1:14 AM
 
XenanabDate: Monday, 2015-06-22, 7:19 AM | Message # 6
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 320
Awards: 10
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
You might take a look here: http://fhsw-europ.ucoz.de/forum/21-675-1

If you are going to reinstall BF 1942, then do it correctly ^^
 
RADIOSMERSHDate: Monday, 2015-06-22, 8:09 AM | Message # 7
FHSW Wikia Co-Admin
Group: Trusted
Messages: 444
Awards: 18
Reputation: 10
Status: Offline
Your download may got corrupted. Could you extract this archive to <BF1942 folder>/Mods/FHSW/Archives folder, run hash.bat (it will compute hashes for a minute or two and will close itself) and paste contents of hash.txt here?

FHSW Youtube Channel
 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Monday, 2015-06-22, 3:28 PM | Message # 8
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 396
Awards: 7
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
The other thing you can could do is instead of redownloading/installing everything if you're not using any kind of a compatibility it sounds like that could be the problem, so I would try downloading Ziba128's compatibility fix for it. http://www.moddb.com/mods....-for-fh

If you follow the instructions on that one and it still doesn't work, I would do what these other guys are proposing.
 
LauxDate: Tuesday, 2015-06-23, 6:56 AM | Message # 9
Lieutenant
Group: Recruit
Messages: 76
Awards: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
If you don't find a server in your gamespy browser? Dont worry. There is the solution Patch for your old bf1942.exe.
Download: bf1942.exe Origin or bf1942.exe CD Spieler

Tutorial:
-You need at first the basic game BF 1942
-1.61 Patch (only if you have the release 2002 edition)
-Online Patch 1.61b (Anthology)
-team-simple.org/download/bf1942-v1.61-origin-patched.zip (thats for find back the server in your Browser, fix your widescreen, and give compatibility to Win 7/8 Users)
-go in the bf1942 folder and overwrite the old bf1942.exe with the new one
-right click on the Desktop BF 1942.exe
-Properties choose compatibility
-set start as Win 1998 (v) and as Admin (v)
-click ok thats it you are back again online!
 
RADIOSMERSHDate: Tuesday, 2015-06-23, 1:47 PM | Message # 10
FHSW Wikia Co-Admin
Group: Trusted
Messages: 444
Awards: 18
Reputation: 10
Status: Offline
Quote (HH)Benjamin ()
The other thing you can could do is instead of redownloading/installing everything if you're not using any kind of a compatibility it sounds like that could be the problem, so I would try downloading Ziba128's compatibility fix for it. http://www.moddb.com/mods....-for-fhIf you follow the instructions on that one and it still doesn't work, I would do what these other guys are proposing.
Quote Laux ()
If you don't find a server in your gamespy browser? Dont worry. There is the solution Patch for your old bf1942.exe.Download: bf1942.exe Origin or bf1942.exe CD Spieler

Tutorial:
-You need at first the basic game BF 1942
-1.61 Patch (only if you have the release 2002 edition)
-Online Patch 1.61b (Anthology)
-team-simple.org/download/bf1942-v1.61-origin-patched.zip (thats for find back the server in your Browser, fix your widescreen, and give compatibility to Win 7/8 Users)
-go in the bf1942 folder and overwrite the old bf1942.exe with the new one
-right click on the Desktop BF 1942.exe
-Properties choose compatibility
-set start as Win 1998 (v) and as Admin (v)
-click ok thats it you are back again online!


Quote Panzer1Ice ()
I installed the bf1942 game through Origin and replaced some archives from Team SiMPLE in order to play the multiplayer.
Quote Panzer1Ice ()
The FH1 and BF1942 are both working great
wink


FHSW Youtube Channel

Message edited by RADIOSMERSH - Tuesday, 2015-06-23, 2:12 PM
 
Endless_NamelessDate: Tuesday, 2015-06-23, 3:54 PM | Message # 11
General
Group: Admins
Messages: 1331
Awards: 37
Reputation: 18
Status: Offline
Don't ever use Win98 compatitbility mode. It makes loading times a lot longer, causes sound bugs and limits your resolution to like 800x600 or something.

Quote Panzer1Ice ()
Hey mate thanks for the welcome , well I moved to a temporary house(sharing with some friends) near my university and I had to bring my old pc (new one is back home sadly ), so it's not the best one but sure can handle an old game such as bf1942.
OS: Microsoft Windows 7
Processor: AMD Athlon™ 7750 Dual-core 2.71 GHz
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 9400GT
500 GB of HD

About the compability, I don't use any.


FHSW's requirements are a lot higher than Vanilla, especially the CPU affects the loading time. Maybe for a test set all graphic settings to the lowest possible and try again.


My Youtube Channel
 
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » FHSW is not loading any maps through multiplayer nor single
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2016 Powered by Stefan1990