Thursday, 2017-08-17, 3:40 AM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » "New" server acting funny (There is no new server (admin remark))
"New" server acting funny
littlecowboyandyDate: Sunday, 2017-03-12, 8:55 PM | Message # 1
Private
Group: Trusted
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Ok so,i have been getting unreasonable high ping quite often since the new server launched and i am not the only one.
I'm connecting from europe so there's no reason my ping should be so high
This has almost never been a problem on the old server (128 players one) but i noticed it happens quite often on the new one.
Can we consider getting the old server back?
I can donate if needed

PS: i dont think this is player-side since my connection is quite good and i get normal m/s if i connect to other german servers on other games.
 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Monday, 2017-03-13, 3:55 AM | Message # 2
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 424
Awards: 8
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
I can also say that since the new server has been setup, my ping has been unreasonably high as well. I am in North America so I didn't want to complain too much but I never use to have this problem until a few months ago.
 
sonikglightDate: Monday, 2017-03-13, 5:44 AM | Message # 3
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 201
Awards: 6
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
We do not have a new server, same server, and same ip.

I was playing just fine and I'm from United States, ping same and all too.

I did notice some interference with a lot of players ping.

That I cannot explain, maybe some routing issues with your provider or  you have multiple people on your home network or you live in apartment that have shared internet.

Maybe a route in europe messed up somehow due to weather and I was one of the lucky ones that didn't suffer.  happy 

Could be anything really.


sonik9speed aka Winbean aka Winlite

Message edited by sonikglight - Monday, 2017-03-13, 5:47 AM
 
luiscarlosredDate: Monday, 2017-03-13, 12:28 PM | Message # 4
Major
Group: Trusted
Messages: 145
Awards: 3
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
This situation is really complicated some say yes or no, I will not say anything because my ping is bad and even only from latin america, so for min it is normal for the ping to be high but until it gets 250 to 280 good ping. lol

BornDarkness
 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Tuesday, 2017-03-14, 3:29 AM | Message # 5
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 424
Awards: 8
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Well, I can honestly say that mine has gotten worse, and I don't know the exact situation with the server, but it definitely has gotten worse recently.
 
sonikglightDate: Tuesday, 2017-03-14, 4:17 AM | Message # 6
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 201
Awards: 6
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Call your service provider ask them.

I know some people that told me they did that and it helped their ping out.

Just a suggestion.

Is it  just our server?


sonik9speed aka Winbean aka Winlite

Message edited by sonikglight - Tuesday, 2017-03-14, 4:17 AM
 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Tuesday, 2017-03-14, 10:59 PM | Message # 7
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 424
Awards: 8
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
I actually did make a call to my internet provider about three weeks ago and they did do some work on the connection.

As far as it being only FHSW and BF1942 that is correct, the other internet uses seem to be working fine. I'll try to get on again this weekend and see if the problem is resolved.
 
LampoDate: Wednesday, 2017-03-15, 7:02 PM | Message # 8
Donator of 40€
Group: Gold Donator
Messages: 252
Awards: 19
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
are you using a wifi connection or ethernet cable ??? Sometime using an ethernet cable helps to improve some latency or ping problems. 
ah


 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Wednesday, 2017-03-15, 11:06 PM | Message # 9
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 424
Awards: 8
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
It is wifi, however it has always been wifi, and this problem only started recently; anyways, I'll try to come on the server this weekend and see if the problem has been resolved, it has been a while since I tried it last.
 
LampoDate: Thursday, 2017-03-16, 7:28 PM | Message # 10
Donator of 40€
Group: Gold Donator
Messages: 252
Awards: 19
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
Maybe some interference on your wifi signal? Anyways is not the server, imho, because I have some problem when I play at work ( ok, I have to work not playing... rolleyes ) when I'm at home all works well but I have another net provider.



Message edited by Lampo - Thursday, 2017-03-16, 7:28 PM
 
(HH)BenjaminDate: Friday, 2017-03-17, 3:17 AM | Message # 11
Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 424
Awards: 8
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
It might/probably be my internet, I haven't tried to play since I got the net fixed.
 
sonikglightDate: Friday, 2017-03-17, 5:42 PM | Message # 12
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 201
Awards: 6
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Have you tested it yet?

sonik9speed aka Winbean aka Winlite
 
djmeltdown65Date: Friday, 2017-03-17, 8:11 PM | Message # 13
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last night windows 7 had 10 updates. Yesterday afternoon I was playing fine with 2003 server (service pack 1) compatibility settings and have also had success with 98/ME compatibility. But today after the update neither setting works. Map loads to full status on Bougainville and never let me join and previous map it got stuck at 10%. 

Someone please help!!!! :'-(
 
djmeltdown65Date: Friday, 2017-03-17, 8:17 PM | Message # 14
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
can't start new thread until i post twice more
 
djmeltdown65Date: Friday, 2017-03-17, 8:17 PM | Message # 15
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
ok last reply then new thread
 
LampoDate: Friday, 2017-03-17, 8:52 PM | Message # 16
Donator of 40€
Group: Gold Donator
Messages: 252
Awards: 19
Reputation: 6
Status: Offline
you have 30 days to delete the update and come back to the old windows version. Do it :D, i did and resolved all troubles.

 
littlecowboyandyDate: Saturday, 2017-03-18, 10:51 AM | Message # 17
Private
Group: Trusted
Messages: 10
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
i dunno, i ususally get 25-30(max) ping on german servers but lately i have been getting stupid high ping
I use ethernet and my stats are pretty good; now, sometimes theres interference and ping goes up BUT i remember this happening very rarely on the old server.
I dunno
 
sonikglightDate: Sunday, 2017-03-19, 7:15 AM | Message # 18
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Trusted
Messages: 201
Awards: 6
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Quote littlecowboyandy ()
i dunno, i ususally get 25-30(max) ping on german servers but lately i have been getting stupid high pingI use ethernet and my stats are pretty good; now, sometimes theres interference and ping goes up BUT i remember this happening very rarely on the old server.
I dunno
littlecowboyandy, sry but, I'm lost in the time references here.

Have you tested it yet?


sonik9speed aka Winbean aka Winlite
 
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » "New" server acting funny (There is no new server (admin remark))
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017 Powered by Stefan1990