Friday, 2017-10-20, 5:15 AM
[Forgotten Hope Secret Weapon] European CommunityMain

Registration

Login
Welcome Guest | RSS
/
[ Neue Beiträge · Teilnehmer · Forumregeln · Suche · RSS ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » Windows 8 Lags
Windows 8 Lags
MannsDate: Saturday, 2017-04-22, 2:37 PM | Message # 21
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 288
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
I beg you guys to help me pls ...

honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
rbsekacDate: Saturday, 2017-04-22, 3:07 PM | Message # 22
Sergeant
Group: Blocked
Messages: 27
Awards: 2
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Try playing on another server, say a vanilla BF1942 or an FH1 server and see what happens.

I have basically the same system you have with NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 and have no issues.

Install the 4 GB patch written by Daniel Pistelli. surprised


DCX Apache
 
starking018Date: Saturday, 2017-04-22, 5:45 PM | Message # 23
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Friends
Messages: 218
Awards: 14
Reputation: 5
Status: Offline
Is it laggy on all maps? The latest maps tend to be more demanding of the GPU. Is the performance on all maps significantly worse than it was on previous versions (like 0.5, 0.552)?

What has changed in your PC before the lagging appeared? The thread title says "Windows 8 Lags" - is that what has changed - you only installed Windows 8 and it was working fine before that?

You didn't write correctly the graphics card's name. Is it GeForce GTX 460 (192-bit)?

I have some ideas. It's possible that you get low performance due to some graphics settings. We could investigate those. Go to the directory where the game is installed, open these two files with Notepad and post the contents here:

Code
\Battlefield 1942\Mods\bf1942\Settings\VideoDefault.con
\Battlefield 1942\Mods\bf1942\Settings\Profiles\Custom\Video.con    (or whichever profile name you use instead of "Custom")


You may also get low framerates if your graphics card is not in your main PCI-e x16 slot or not working in x16 mode (it could be the case if you have more than one graphics card installed).

Are you sure your monitors are connected to this graphics card and not to the motherboard (where you may be able to use the Intel GPU integrated into the CPU)?


Air Troll a.k.a. starking018
 
MannsDate: Sunday, 2017-04-23, 10:20 AM | Message # 24
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 288
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
VideoDefault.con

renderer.setFullScreen 1
renderer.fieldOfView 1
renderer.globalLodRadius 1
renderer.globalLodRadiusScaleFactor 5
console.showStats 0
renderer.allowAllRefreshRates 1

Video.con

rem *** Generated ***

game.setGameDisplayMode 1920 1080 32 60
game.setDetailTexture 5
game.setShadows 1
game.setEnvironmentMapping 1
game.setGraphicsQuality 3
game.setLightmaps 1
game.setRenderWhenSpawnMenu 1
game.setMenuViewdistance 100
game.setEffectsQuality 3
game.setPerformance 0


honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
starking018Date: Sunday, 2017-04-23, 6:23 PM | Message # 25
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Friends
Messages: 218
Awards: 14
Reputation: 5
Status: Offline
These seem to be default High settings. If your graphics card is indeed GeForce GTX 460 perhaps it is not powerful enough for some maps (Fall Of Berlin, Operation Varsity, Operation Dracula, etc.) at these high settings. You can load some FHSW map and open the console and type this:
Code
fps 1

and you can see your framerate at the upper left corner of the screen.

You could upgrade your graphics card with a faster one. Battlefield 1942 can only use one GPU, so choose a card with one GPU. Also, I think FHSW doesn't use much video memory, so no need to choose a card with a larger amount of video memory.

Otherwise, perhaps you can get good results by lowering some settings. I would suggest disabling shadows from the menu (or change this line "game.setShadows 1" to "game.setShadows 0"). Also, in VideoDefault.con you need to change "renderer.fieldOfView 1" to "renderer.fieldOfView 1.3333" (this may lower framerates, but this is the normal setting for a wide screen) and you can try adding one line at the end of the file:

Code
renderer.lockfps 60


I recommend you try this setting for this graphics card, because I noticed that when I look around and many or complex objects come into view (e.g. Ise on Leyte Gulf day 2 or main bases on Gazaps) the framerate drops suddenly and it is very unpleasant. When the framerate is limited to 60 frames per second the frames come with a higher delay than when there is a higher framerate, but at least this (looking around, effects etc.) is more smooth, because the framerate doesn't change too much.

I recommend this only for a computer which can produce a relatively low framerate. If a computer can usually output more than 100 frames per second then I would recommend to set the renderer.lockfps value (the default value is 100 fps) to some higher value, e.g. if the GPU can produce 200 frames per second in most cases, then set "renderer.lockfps 200". Also, type the highest refresh rate that the monitor supports as the last value on this line: "game.setGameDisplayMode 1920 1080 32 60", e.g. if it supports 75Hz refresh rate type "game.setGameDisplayMode 1920 1080 32 75".


Air Troll a.k.a. starking018

Message edited by starking018 - Sunday, 2017-04-23, 6:24 PM
 
MannsDate: Wednesday, 2017-05-17, 7:29 PM | Message # 26
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 288
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
I changed the setting to 

"game.setGameDisplayMode 1920 1080 32 75"

and trhe fow to 1.3333

it looks horrible

and ingame i tried to set FPS to 60

Nothing changed at all

Maps like Fall Of Berlin are still horribly lagging


honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
waldhurzakDate: Friday, 2017-05-19, 4:57 AM | Message # 27
Private
Group: Trusted
Messages: 14
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
hello,

try with this version of BF1942 below (its fully patched installer):

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ijk90jqmn1oj7l1/BF1942HD.rar

and tell changes


Best Bf1942 version for FHSW:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ijk90jqmn1oj7l1/BF1942HD.rar

rafal


Message edited by waldhurzak - Friday, 2017-05-19, 4:58 AM
 
MannsDate: Sunday, 2017-06-04, 7:12 PM | Message # 28
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 288
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
since I reinstalled BF 1942 with that link from "waldhurzak" 

Fall Of Berlin simply crashes during loading screen


honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
starking018Date: Monday, 2017-06-05, 9:32 PM | Message # 29
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Friends
Messages: 218
Awards: 14
Reputation: 5
Status: Offline
You probably have to apply once again the 4GB patch, the no-compatibility-mode fix (BF1942CF.exe) and set "run as administrator".

If you have low framerate again, perhaps you should investigate the hardware. Perhaps you have some other game where you could see what your framerate is and then we could compare it to what it normally is for similar hardware in that game? It could be e.g. an overheating GPU slowing down and causing lower framerates everywhere.


Air Troll a.k.a. starking018
 
bubuDate: Tuesday, 2017-06-06, 8:33 AM | Message # 30
Captain
Group: Trusted
Messages: 88
Awards: 7
Reputation: 3
Status: Offline
You might want to check out processes running on your system (in task manager) - maybe there is something taking a lot of virtual memory along side the BF1942/FHSW.

How long have you been using your system for? Windows tends to slow down dramatically after 2-3 years, registry gets filled up with unnecessary items...
 
MannsDate: Friday, 2017-06-09, 11:56 PM | Message # 31
Colonel
Group: Recruit
Messages: 288
Awards: 10
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
THANK YOU so much, it's working now and without lags !

What did that patch do ??


honor and duty

Private [DPB]Styv signed up for military service on ranked battlefields at 19:04:56 30|07|2008 in ForgottenHope 1
 
starking018Date: Sunday, 2017-06-18, 7:45 PM | Message # 32
Lieutenant Colonel
Group: Friends
Messages: 218
Awards: 14
Reputation: 5
Status: Offline
The 4GB patch? It allows the game process to use more than 2GB of memory (potentially up to 4GB, hence the name). In case the game process runs out of memory that it can use it normally crashes. However, it looks like if it runs low on available memory it can cause other problems as well, like the lag you had.

Air Troll a.k.a. starking018
 
techinpostDate: Wednesday, 2017-06-28, 11:33 AM | Message # 33
Private
Group: Recruit
Messages: 1
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
By Disable Xbox DVR can fix this error problem
 
Forum » [FHSW Europ] FHSW 0.51 Server: » Support & Help: » Windows 8 Lags
Page 2 of 2«12
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2017 Powered by Stefan1990